Travel & Suspense Author


Cheryl Colwell

The Get Eaven Series Book One

Journey With Me

Our journeys are better when shared, on or off the page.

We’ll travel new roads, share insights, and explore the world of story.

Cheryl Colwell’s New Series

From the Author

My new series is written for women. For me. I had to become a stronger person to write Eaven Alexander’s character. She must take risks, learn to trust her own decisions, face herself and her misconceptions, and then have the courage to walk in the light of what is true.

Her solo journey scares me. We’ve all be alone at times, or one day may be. How will we manage? How will Eaven?

I hope you will embark on this journey with me by subscribing to my Journey With me Blog. We’ll travel new roads, share insights, and explore the world of story, real and fiction.

Featured Book


From the Get Eaven Series

Homeless, broke, and broken, Eaven Alexander is determined to carve out a new life. And find a way to get even.

She arrives in Astoria, Oregon but too late, she realizes that something insidious is lurking beneath Astoria’s idyllic facade. And that no one is who they claim to be.

“This who book speaks to the resiliency of the human spirit. I will happily follow Eaven on her next adventure.” –

- B. Harris

Want even more suspense?

Check out Cheryl’s other novels.

The Montebellis Family Series
Adriana’s Secret

The betrayal alone would have crushed a lesser woman.

Award Winning | Historical | Mystery | Suspense | Romance

The Proof Book Cover
The Proof

For 800 years it remained in darkness. Until now…

Best Seller | Historical | Mystery | Romance | Suspense | Time-Split

The Land Lord Book Cover
Suspense Category Winner
The Land Lord

Ethnic strife, power lust, and competing political ideologies accelerate the U.S. and China toward war.

Award Winning | Historical | Mystery | Romance | Suspense | Time-Split